Rachel – day 2

Today has left me feeling like I’ve been sailing, might be because of the wind blowing all day and us trying to cover the rig with a parachute in said wind, nearly took off, the rig, Milton and I last seen sailing over Whitbourne Hall.
Some interesting work on both double/side pick-up and single rope, Milton brings a different strength and energy to it which offers a new relationship and ways of moving. Now I’m really looking forward to finding what the combination of dancers brings.

unnamed

Of course working with one aerialist all day is challenging, not for me I could watch for hours but with no one to take turns there’s a lot of time on the ropes. One good thing about this today was that I felt that I had to ‘take my turn’ and let Milton rest. The double pick-up felt very secure and I like the options it gives within a sagital plane, despite its restriction in all other movement!

IMG_20150510_152430156

Leave a Reply

